WELL-KNOWN STANWELL SURGERY GP DIES AFTER SHORT ILLNESS

The Stanwell Road Surgery

The Stanwell Surgery has announced the death of well-known local general practitioner Dr Jonathan Gerwyn Evans.

Dr Evans who held a number of medical qualifications  BSc MB BS (London) MRCGP DRCOG died last week after a short and sudden illness.

His surgery partners say “He will be sadly missed by all of us. Dr Evans was an integral part of our team for 25 years and he was a hugely valued colleague, mentor and friend.”

About NewsNet

Penarth Daily News email address dmj@newsnet.uk . Penarth Daily News is an independent free on-line fair and balanced news service published by NewsNet Ltd covering the town of Penarth in the Vale of Glamorgan, Wales, UK. All our news items are based on the information we receive or discover at the time of publication and are published on the basis that they are accurate to the best of our knowledge and belief at that time. Comments posted on the site by commentators reflect their opinions and are not necessarily shared, endorsed or supported by Penarth Daily News.
This entry was posted in Penarth Daily News. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to WELL-KNOWN STANWELL SURGERY GP DIES AFTER SHORT ILLNESS

  1. Marcus says:

    Our thoughts and prayers go out to Dr Evan’s family. He was a huge support to my wife during the last few months and will be greatly missed.

  2. Chris David says:

    I’m shocked. Sincere condolences to his family. He was in fine spirit when he saw me only a few weeks ago. A very good doctor.

  3. Rosemary Rowlands says:

    Dr Evans took great care and patience looking after my mother intelligently and sensitively during the last decade of her life, and she loved seeing him and joking with him. My sincere condolences to his family and colleagues.

  4. Dizzydeb says:

    Such a lovely kind Doctor, we will mis him.

  5. Derek Jones says:

    A very good doctor and a very nice person. He will be sorely missed by all who knew him. My condolences to his family and colleagues at The Stanwell Surgery.

  6. Jenny james says:

    Such a lovely, kind doctor. He was such a nice man

  7. Pam James says:

    So sad to see this news, De Evans was a good GP and a kind,caring man

  8. Kathrine jones says:

    Shocked. So sad. He was a great doctor always joking and happy. But well helpful when dealing with you. Caring doctor will sadly be missed. R.I.p. Dr Evans.x

  9. Gail & John Seaford says:

    Such a sad time. He will be sorely missed. Condolences to his wife and children and extended family. RIP.

  10. Martha Cirino says:

    My husband and I will miss him, very sad and shocking news, he was kind, knowledgeable and caring. Our condolences to his wife and children RIP

  11. Sonia letts says:

    So sad family doctor to the letts family rip dr Evans

  12. bridget dawes says:

    So sad to hear this news. Dr Evans was a great support to me and a kind, sensitive and caring person and doctor. He will be greatly missed.

  13. Nigel says:

    Just heard this awfully sad news. A true gentleman who always had time and compassion for his patients. He always made me feel as if I was the most important patient in the world. We always had a giggle when I saw him and his help,patience and understanding is something I will always remember and indeed which I use as an example of how a professional should treat his clients to my own professional staff. Thank you Dr Evans for looking after me and huge condolences to your family. I will miss you terribly too x

Comments are closed.